2010-2011 BAND CALENDAR

(Dates are subject to change - the director reserves the right to remove/add events as needed)

August    
Wed., Aug. 11

Color Guard Special Rehearsal

 6:30 PM

 Thurs., Aug. 12

Color Guard Special Rehearsal 

6:30 PM 

 Sun., Aug. 15

Leadership Meeting

Drumline/Pit Special Rehearsal

1-3 PM

3-5 PM

Mon., Aug. 16 HS Band Camp (Full-Band) 6:30-9:30 PM
Tues., Aug. 17 HS Band Camp (Full-Band) 6:30-9:30 PM
Wed., Aug. 18 HS Band Camp (Full-Band) 6:30-9:30 PM

Thurs., Aug. 19

Uniform Fittings (HS Band)

HS Band Camp (Full-Band)

3-6;Sign-up for time

6:30-9:30 PM

 Wed., Aug. 25

Cookie Dough Fundraiser Sales Begins

 

 Mon., Aug. 30

Brass/Woodwind/Color Guard/Drumline Sectionals Begin this Week on Various Weekday Mornings 

 7:00 AM

     
September    
Tues, Sep. 7 Cookie Dough Fundraiser Sales End  
Fri., Sep. 10 HS Marching Band Performance (Home Game vs. North Tama) Time TBA
Mon, Sep. 20 Beginning Band Instrument Night Time TBA
Fri., Sep. 24 HS Marching Band Performance (Home Game vs. Postville) Time TBA
     
October    
Fri., Oct. 8 Homecoming Parade/Pep Rally Time TBA
Fri., Oct. 8 HS Marching Band Performance (Homecoming - (Home Game vs. Grundy Center) Time TBA
Sat., Oct. 9 State Marching Band Contest Time TBA
Fri., Oct. 15 HS Marching Band Performance (Home Game vs. Central) Time TBA
Thurs., Oct. 21 Tri-River Valley 8th Grade Band Festival @ Alburnett 7:00 PM Performance
     
November    
Mon., Nov. 1 First Round Football Play-offs - Possible Marching Band Performance TBD
Tues, Nov. 2 MS (6-8) Band and Vocal Concert 7:00 PM
Fri., Nov. 5 Quarter Final Football Play-offs - Possible Marching Band Performance TBD
Fri., Nov. 12 Semi Final 1A Football Play-offs -  Possible Marching Band Performance TBD
Thurs. Nov. 18 All-State Music Festival (By audition if accepted) Evening
Fri., Nov. 19 All-State Music Festival (By audition if accepted) All-Day
Fri., Nov. 19 Class 1A Football Championships - Possible Marching Band Performance TBD
Sat., Nov. 20 All-State Music Festival (By audition if accepted) All-Day
     
December    
Sat., Dec. 4 NEIBA MS/HS Honor Band Festival @ Oelwein All-Day
Mon., Dec. 6 Winter Concerts 2 PM Matinee; 7 PM Concert
     
January    
Sat., Jan. 8 NEIBA Honor Jazz Band All-Day, PM Concert
Mon., Jan. 17 Tri-River Valley HS Honor Band Times TBA
     
February    
Thurs., Feb. 10 UNI Honor Band (HS) Evening
Fri., Feb. 11 UNI Honor Band (HS) All-Day
Sat., Feb 12 UNI Honor Band (HS) Morning, Aftn. Concert
Fri., Feb. 18 Tallcorn Jazz Festival TBD
Fri., Feb. 25 Coe College Jazz Summit TBD
Sat, Feb. 26  Middle School Solo Contest (at EB) 9 AM - 12 PM
March    
 Sat., March 5 NIEBA Jazz Band Festival Daytime, TBD
 Thur., March 3 Band Showcase (5-12) 7:00 PM
     
 April    
 Fri., April 1 HS Variety Show 7:00 PM
 Sat., April 9 HS Solo-Ensemble Festival TBD
 Sat, April 16 5th/6th Grade Coe College Honor Band Full-day event
     
 May    
Fri., May 6 HS State Large Group Festival (Band/Vocal) Evening
Wed., May 11 6-12 Band/Vocal Concert 7:00 PM
 Sun., May 15 Commencement Band (2 PM Ceremony) Arrive at 1 PM
Mon., May 30 High School Band Memorial Day performance (Quasky/Winthrop) TBD
     
 June    
 Sat., June 18 Winthrop Days Parade (Full-Band, Middle School Students are Also Welcome to Join!) Meet at 3 PM
     
  HAVE A GREAT SUMMER!